Why This Cozy Home?

When my husband and I bought our first home, the word I kept coming back to was COZY. I wanted our house to be the coziest it could be. I wanted it to be a place where we could come home from work and relax and be comfortable no matter what room of the house we were in.

cozy1

I found myself leaning towards soothing grays and warm blues for most of the house. I think I looked at every Benjamin Moore gray color chip they have! Then, when we were redoing our kitchen, I knew I wanted to stick with the gray theme and had my heart set on carrera marble countertops. After doing my research, I realized that having red wine anywhere near carrera marble was probably a bad idea and I wasn’t willing to give up my vino. More than that though, I realized how much I loved researching and decorating a home.

cozy2

It was fun! And there were so many options and styles! Plus, there’s a certain thrill you get when you find the exact right piece for that one spot you’ve been looking for, forever. Or when you find a great deal, or a piece you can re-purpose. The point being, I found something that I truly enjoyed and was passionate about-and that was a great feeling.

cozy-3

I hope you enjoy this journey as much as I do, and I hope this blog can be a place for you to come, browse and relax-because that’s what This Cozy Home is all about.

Leave a Reply

